Ingredients, colour-coded
What needs attention
- DoubtfulFlavourings
The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo.
- DoubtfulEmulsifier (source not stated)
The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label.
Full ingredient list
Potato Flakes, Starch, Rapeseed Oil, Salt & Malt Vinegar Seasoning, Sugar, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Sunflower Oil, Colour (Annatto Norbixin). Salt & Malt Vinegar Seasoning: Flavourings (contains Barley Malt Vinegar Extract), Acid (Citric Acid), Salt, Lactose (from Milk), Potassium Chloride, Colour (Paprika Extract).
What to check on this pack
The first ingredient listed is potato flake and the list has 13 named ingredients. No halal or dietary label appears in the product data. 2 of the named ingredients need a closer look:
- flavourings (doubtful): The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the flavourings.
- emulsifier (source not stated) (doubtful): The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the emulsifier (source not stated).
Walkers oven baked: pack details
| Pack size | 132g |
|---|---|
| Sold in | United Kingdom |
| Contains (allergens) | gluten, milk |
| Additives | E160b, E160c, E322, E330 |
| Nutri-Score | C |
| NOVA group | 4 (an ultra-processed food) |
From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.
Is Walkers oven baked vegetarian or vegan?
Walkers oven baked is not labelled vegetarian or vegan. No meat or gelatine is listed, but it contains milk or egg, so it is not vegan; some additives can still be animal-derived.
More on this type of food: Crisps & snacks: what to check · all Walkers products checked
Scan it in the shop
This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.
Frequently asked questions
Does Walkers oven baked contain pork?
No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does Walkers oven baked contain gelatine?
No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does Walkers oven baked contain alcohol?
No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.
Is Walkers oven baked halal-certified?
We found no halal label for Walkers oven baked. See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.
More from Walkers




Similar products




See or correct this product on Open Food Facts
Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.