Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts – is it halal? Product photo

Graze

Is Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts Halal?

Doubtful

Doubtful — check the source

No haram ingredients are listed, but flavourings and glycerine are doubtful — the source is not stated on the label.

BrandGraze
Barcode5055958701054
CategoryVitamins & supplements
Record edited on Open Food Facts2026-08-25
Last re-read by us2026-10-15

Ingredients, colour-coded

Oats (38%)Chicory Root FibreVegetable Oils (Rapeseed, Palm)Sunflower SeedsGolden SyrupFat-Reduced Cocoa Powder (3.6%)Liquid SugarChocolate (2.5%) (Cocoa Mass, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin)Humectant: GlycerineLinseedPalm FatModified StarchSoya FlourDemerara SugarStarchNatural Vanilla FlavouringSea SaltEmulsifier: Soya LecithinCitrus FibreNatural FlavouringStabiliser: Xanthan GumMolasses
HaramDoubtfulFineNo concern found

What needs attention

  • DoubtfulFlavourings

    The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo.

  • DoubtfulGlycerine

    Halal when vegetable glycerine; doubtful if not stated.

Full ingredient list

Oats (38%), Chicory Root Fibre, Vegetable Oils (Rapeseed, Palm), Sunflower Seeds, Golden Syrup, Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder (3.6%), Liquid Sugar, Chocolate (2.5%) (Cocoa Mass, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin), Humectant: Glycerine, Linseed, Palm Fat, Modified Starch, Soya Flour, Demerara Sugar, Starch, Natural Vanilla Flavouring, Sea Salt, Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin, Citrus Fibre, Natural Flavouring, Stabiliser: Xanthan Gum, Molasses

What to check on this pack

The first ingredient listed is oat and the list has 22 named ingredients. No halal or dietary label appears in the product data. 2 of the named ingredients need a closer look:

  • flavourings (doubtful): The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the flavourings.
  • glycerine (doubtful): Halal when vegetable glycerine; doubtful if not stated. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the glycerine.

Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts: pack details

Pack size4 x 30 g
Sold inFrance, United Kingdom
Contains (allergens)gluten, soybeans
May containeggs, milk, mustard, nuts, peanuts, sesame seeds
AdditivesE322, E415, E422
NOVA group4 (an ultra-processed food)

From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.

Is Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts vegetarian or vegan?

Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts is not labelled vegetarian or vegan. No meat or gelatine is listed; some additives can still be animal-derived.

More on this type of food: Vitamins & supplements: what to check · all Graze products checked

Scan it in the shop

This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.

Frequently asked questions

Does Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts contain pork?

No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.

Does Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts contain gelatine?

No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.

Does Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts contain alcohol?

No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.

Is Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts halal-certified?

We found no halal label for Graze Cocoa Vanilla Oat Boosts. See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.

More from Graze

Similar products

See or correct this product on Open Food Facts

Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.