Ingredients, colour-coded
What needs attention
- DoubtfulFlavourings
The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo.
- DoubtfulGlycerine
Halal when vegetable glycerine; doubtful if not stated.
Full ingredient list
Wheat Flour, Dried Grapes (27%) (Sultanas and Currants in varying proportions), Apple Flavour Filling (9%) [Bulking Agent (Maltitol Syrup), Humectant (Glycerine), Wheat Bran, Apple Juice Concentrate (0.3%), Gelling Agent (Pectins), Acidity Regulators (Sodium Citrates, Citric Acid), Ground Cinnamon, Natural Flavouring, Firming Agent (Calcium Lactate)], Vegetable Oil (Sunflower), Sugar, Dietary Fibre (Inulin), Maltodextrin, Rice Flour, Milk Solids, Raising Agents (Sodium Bicarbonate, Disodium Diphosphate, Ammonium Bicarbonate), Glucose Syrup, Dried Skimmed Milk, Natural Flavourings (contains Milk), Salt, Ground Cinnamon.
What to check on this pack
The first ingredient listed is wheat flour and the list has 23 named ingredients. The product data carries these labels: vegetarian. 2 of the named ingredients need a closer look:
- flavourings (doubtful): The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the flavourings.
- glycerine (doubtful): Halal when vegetable glycerine; doubtful if not stated. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the glycerine.
Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple: pack details
| Pack size | 174g (4x3x14.5g) |
|---|---|
| Sold at | Morrisons |
| Sold in | Cyprus, United Kingdom |
| Contains (allergens) | gluten, milk |
| May contain | nuts, sesame seeds |
| Additives | E327, E330, E331, E422, E440, E450, E500, E503, E965 |
| Nutri-Score | C |
| NOVA group | 4 (an ultra-processed food) |
From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.
Is Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple vegetarian or vegan?
Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple is labelled vegetarian, but contains milk or egg, so it is not vegan.
More on this type of food: Cereal & protein bars: what to check
Scan it in the shop
This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.
Frequently asked questions
Does Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple contain pork?
No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple contain gelatine?
No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple contain alcohol?
No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.
Is Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple halal-certified?
We found no halal label for Go Ahead Fruit Slices - Apple. See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.
Similar products




See or correct this product on Open Food Facts
Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.