Ingredients, colour-coded
What needs attention
- DoubtfulFlavourings
The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo.
- DoubtfulEmulsifier (source not stated)
The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label.
Full ingredient list
Plant oils (rapeseed, palm', sunflower 1%, linseed), water, NATURAL BUTTERMILK 10%, salt 1.35%, plant based emulsifier (lecithin), natural flavourings, vitamin A
What to check on this pack
The first ingredient listed is plant oil and the list has 7 named ingredients. The product data carries these labels: no gluten. 2 of the named ingredients need a closer look:
- flavourings (doubtful): The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the flavourings.
- emulsifier (source not stated) (doubtful): The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the emulsifier (source not stated).
flora 100% natural: pack details
| Sold in | United Kingdom |
|---|---|
| Additives | E322 |
| Nutri-Score | E |
| NOVA group | 4 (an ultra-processed food) |
From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.
What we found about Flora and halal
Flora's spreads are suitable for vegans. The brand became fully plant-based in a 2019 relaunch of Original, Light and Buttery, and retailer listings describe Flora Original as certified vegan by The Vegan Society. We found no halal certificate for Flora.
Sources: The Grocer: Upfield revamps Flora range in vegan-friendly push; Tesco: Flora Original Spread with Natural Ingredients 450g. More on Flora
Is flora 100% natural vegetarian or vegan?
flora 100% natural is not labelled vegetarian or vegan. No meat or gelatine is listed, but it contains milk or egg, so it is not vegan; some additives can still be animal-derived.
More on this type of food: Butter & spreads: what to check · all Flora products checked
Scan it in the shop
This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.
Frequently asked questions
Does flora 100% natural contain pork?
No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does flora 100% natural contain gelatine?
No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does flora 100% natural contain alcohol?
No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.
Is flora 100% natural halal-certified?
We found no halal label for flora 100% natural. See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.
More from Flora
Similar products




See or correct this product on Open Food Facts
Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.
