Ingredients, colour-coded
What needs attention
- DoubtfulE635 · Disodium 5'-ribonucleotides
A mix of disodium guanylate (E627) and disodium inosinate (E631). Inosinates can be made from meat (including pork) or fish, and the label rarely says which, so it is doubtful unless the product is vegan or halal certified.
- DoubtfulWhey
Whey comes from cheese making, so the rennet question applies: pig rennet is prohibited, rennet from a correctly slaughtered animal is permitted, and rennet from an animal that was not slaughtered is disputed. The pack rarely says which rennet was used. Doubtful unless it came from cheese made with microbial rennet, or the product has a halal logo.
- DoubtfulFlavourings
The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo.
- DoubtfulEmulsifier (source not stated)
The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label.
- DoubtfulChicken
Halal only if slaughtered according to Islamic law. Look for certification.
- DoubtfulE471 · Mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids
One of the most common doubtful additives. Halal if the pack says plant/vegetable origin or is halal-certified or vegan.
Full ingredient list
Cereal flours (43%) (rice, corn, wheat, malted barley), vegetable oils (sunflower, com) in varying proportions, dehydrated potatoes, maltodextrin, roast chicken & rosemary flavour seasoning (maltodextrin, whey permeate powder (milk), flavourings, sugar, flavour enhancers (monosodium glutamate, disodium 5'-ribonucleotides}, spices (garlic, onion, black pepper, cayenne pepper), salt, acids (citric acid, malic acid), buttermilk powder (milk), herbs (rosemary, parsley, sage, thyme), potassium chloride, rapeseed oil, smoke flavourings, colour (paprika extract), smoked sunflower oil), emulsifier (E471), modified rice starch, wheat bran, black bean powder. May contain soy
What to check on this pack
The first ingredient listed is cereal flour and the list has 23 named ingredients. No halal or dietary label appears in the product data. 6 of the named ingredients need a closer look:
- E635 (Disodium 5'-ribonucleotides) (doubtful): A mix of disodium guanylate (E627) and disodium inosinate (E631). Inosinates can be made from meat (including pork) or fish, and the label rarely says which, so it is doubtful unless the product is vegan or halal certified. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the e635 (disodium 5'-ribonucleotides).
- whey (doubtful): Whey comes from cheese making, so the rennet question applies: pig rennet is prohibited, rennet from a correctly slaughtered animal is permitted, and rennet from an animal that was not slaughtered is disputed. The pack rarely says which rennet was used. Doubtful unless it came from cheese made with microbial rennet, or the product has a halal logo. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the whey.
- flavourings (doubtful): The word "flavouring" does not say what a flavour is made from or dissolved in. Most are plant-based or synthetic, but some are carried in alcohol or glycerol of unstated source, and a few contain animal ingredients. Doubtful unless the pack says plant-based or alcohol-free, or shows a halal logo. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the flavourings.
- emulsifier (source not stated) (doubtful): The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the emulsifier (source not stated).
- chicken (doubtful): Halal only if slaughtered according to Islamic law. Look for certification. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the chicken.
- E471 (Mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids) (doubtful): One of the most common doubtful additives. Halal if the pack says plant/vegetable origin or is halal-certified or vegan. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the e471 (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids).
Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary: pack details
| Pack size | 166g |
|---|---|
| Sold in | United Kingdom |
| Contains (allergens) | gluten, milk |
| May contain | soybeans |
| Additives | E160c, E296, E330, E471, E621, E635 |
| Nutri-Score | C |
| NOVA group | 4 (an ultra-processed food) |
From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.
Is Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary vegetarian or vegan?
No. Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary contains chicken, so it is not vegetarian or vegan.
More on this type of food: Crisps & snacks: what to check · all Pringles products checked
Scan it in the shop
This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.
Frequently asked questions
Does Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary contain pork?
No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary contain gelatine?
No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.
Does Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary contain alcohol?
No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.
Is Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary halal-certified?
We found no halal label for Pringles Roast Chicken & Rosemary. See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.
More from Pringles




Similar products




See or correct this product on Open Food Facts
Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.