Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites – is it halal? Product photo

Marks & Spencers

Is Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites Halal?

Doubtful

Doubtful — check the source

No haram ingredients are listed, but glycerine and E471 (Mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids) are doubtful — the source is not stated on the label.

BrandMarks & Spencers
Barcode00332408
CategoryBiscuits
Record edited on Open Food Facts2026-11-04
Last re-read by us2026-11-06

Ingredients, colour-coded

Milk Chocolate (50%) (Sugar Cocoa Butter⚫ Cocoa Mass Dried Skimmed Milk Milk Fat Lactose (Milk). • Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin) Sugar Wheatflour contains Gluten (with Wheatflour, Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin) · Butter (Milk). Pasteurised Egg - Dark Chocolate (2.5%) (Cocoa Mass - Sugar Cocoa Butter - Fat Reduced Cocoa Powder Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin) - Fat Reduced Cocoa Powder - Pasteurised Egg White Humectant: Glycerol Dried Skimmed Milk Dried Glucose Syrup - Emulsifier: E471 - Raising Agent: E450Sodium Bicarbonate · Salt. Palm Oil
HaramDoubtfulFineNo concern found

What needs attention

Full ingredient list

Milk Chocolate (50%) (Sugar Cocoa Butter⚫ Cocoa Mass Dried Skimmed Milk Milk Fat Lactose (Milk). • Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin) Sugar Wheatflour contains Gluten (with Wheatflour, Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin) · Butter (Milk). Pasteurised Egg - Dark Chocolate (2.5%) (Cocoa Mass - Sugar Cocoa Butter - Fat Reduced Cocoa Powder Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin) - Fat Reduced Cocoa Powder - Pasteurised Egg White Humectant: Glycerol Dried Skimmed Milk Dried Glucose Syrup - Emulsifier: E471 - Raising Agent: E450, Sodium Bicarbonate · Salt. Palm Oil.

What to check on this pack

The first ingredient listed is milk chocolate . • emulsifier: soya lecithin) sugar wheatflour contains gluten · butter . pasteurised egg - dark chocolate - fat reduced cocoa powder - pasteurised egg white humectant: glycerol dried skimmed milk dried glucose syrup - emulsifier: e471 - raising agent: e450 and the list has 2 named ingredients. No halal or dietary label appears in the product data. 2 of the named ingredients need a closer look:

  • glycerine (doubtful): Halal when vegetable glycerine; doubtful if not stated. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the glycerine.
  • E471 (Mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids) (doubtful): One of the most common doubtful additives. Halal if the pack says plant/vegetable origin or is halal-certified or vegan. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the e471 (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids).

Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites: pack details

Sold atMarks & Spencer
Sold inFrance, United Kingdom
Contains (allergens)eggs, gluten, milk, soybeans
AdditivesE322, E450, E471, E500
Nutri-ScoreE
NOVA group4 (an ultra-processed food)

From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.

Is Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites vegetarian or vegan?

Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites is not labelled vegetarian or vegan. No meat or gelatine is listed, but it contains milk or egg, so it is not vegan; some additives can still be animal-derived.

More on this type of food: Biscuits: what to check · all Marks & Spencers products checked

Scan it in the shop

This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.

Frequently asked questions

Does Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites contain pork?

No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.

Does Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites contain gelatine?

No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.

Does Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites contain alcohol?

No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.

Is Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites halal-certified?

We found no halal label for Marks & Spencers Double Chocolate Mini Bites. See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.

More from Marks & Spencers

Similar products

See or correct this product on Open Food Facts

Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.