KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) – is it halal? Product photo

Nestlé

Is KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) Halal?

Doubtful🥕 Vegetarian

Doubtful — check the source

No haram ingredients are listed, but emulsifier (source not stated) is doubtful — the source is not stated on the label.

BrandNestlé
Barcode7613035366749
CategorySweets & gummies
Record edited on Open Food Facts2026-08-29
Last re-read by us2026-10-15

Ingredients, colour-coded

sugarwheat flourskimmed milk powdercocoa buttercocoa massvegetable fats (palm, shea)butterfat ( milk )fat reduced cocoa powderemulsifier (lecithins)raising agent (sodium carbonates)
HaramDoubtfulFineNo concern found

What needs attention

  • DoubtfulEmulsifier (source not stated)

    The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label.

Full ingredient list

sugar, wheat flour , skimmed milk powder, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, vegetable fats (palm, shea), butterfat ( milk ), fat reduced cocoa powder, emulsifier (lecithins), raising agent (sodium carbonates)

What to check on this pack

The first ingredient listed is sugar and the list has 10 named ingredients. The product data carries these labels: vegetarian. One of the named ingredients needs a closer look:

  • emulsifier (source not stated) (doubtful): The word "emulsifier" does not say which one is used. Several emulsifiers, including E471, are made from glycerol and fatty acids that can come from plants or animal fat, and the pack rarely says which. Doubtful unless the pack names a plant source, or shows a vegetarian, vegan or halal label. To confirm for this product, ask the maker for the source of the emulsifier (source not stated).

KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack): pack details

Pack size415 g
Sold atHong Kong, Magasins U
Sold inBelgium, Finland, France, Spain, United Kingdom
Contains (allergens)gluten, milk
AdditivesE322, E500
Nutri-ScoreE
NOVA group4 (an ultra-processed food)

From the Open Food Facts record for this barcode. NOVA is a food-processing scale from 1 to 4 based on the ingredient list, and Nutri-Score runs from A (better) to E. Neither says anything about halal status.

Is KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) vegetarian or vegan?

KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) is labelled vegetarian, but contains milk or egg, so it is not vegan.

More on this type of food: Sweets & gummies: what to check · all Nestlé products checked

Scan it in the shop

This barcode is in the offline list, so the product can be looked up with no signal.

Frequently asked questions

Does KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) contain pork?

No pork is listed in the ingredients. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.

Does KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) contain gelatine?

No gelatine is listed. Recipes change, so check the pack you buy.

Does KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) contain alcohol?

No alcohol is listed. Flavourings can occasionally be carried in alcohol, which most scholars accept.

Is KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack) halal-certified?

We found no halal label for KitKat 4 Finger (10 pack). See the ingredient check above for what needs attention.

More from Nestlé

Similar products

See or correct this product on Open Food Facts

Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-10-15. Product photos by Open Food Facts contributors, licensed CC BY-SA 3.0. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.