Co-Op Bakery Custard Doughnuts – is it halal? Product photo

Co-Op Bakery

Is Co-Op Bakery Custard Doughnuts Halal?

Doubtful

Doubtful — check the source

No haram ingredients are listed, but glycerine is doubtful — the source is not stated on the label.

BrandCo-Op Bakery
Barcode5000129321616
CategoryBiscuits
Data updated2026-07-31

Ingredients, colour-coded

Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Calcium carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin)Custard Style Filling (23%) (Water, Sugar, Modified Maize Starch, Palm Fat, Colours (Beta-carotene, Carrot Concentrate), Humectant (Glycerol), Rapeseed Oil, Flavouring, Acid (Glucono-delta-lactone), Preservative (Potassium sorbate), Emulsifiers (Polysorbate 60, Sucrose esters of fatty acids))WaterVegetable Oils (Palm, Rapeseed)SugarEmulsifiers (Mono - and diglycerides of fatty acids - Vegetable, Mono - and diacetyl tartaric acid esters of mono - and diglycerides of fatty acids - Vegetable)YeastRaising Agents (Calcium phosphates, Sodium carbonates, Potassium carbonate)SaltWheat ProteinFlour Treatment Agent (Ascorbic acid)
HaramDoubtfulFineNo concern found

What needs attention

  • DoubtfulGlycerine

    Halal when vegetable glycerine; doubtful if not stated.

Full ingredient list

Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Calcium carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Custard Style Filling (23%) (Water, Sugar, Modified Maize Starch, Palm Fat, Colours (Beta-carotene, Carrot Concentrate), Humectant (Glycerol), Rapeseed Oil, Flavouring, Acid (Glucono-delta-lactone), Preservative (Potassium sorbate), Emulsifiers (Polysorbate 60, Sucrose esters of fatty acids)), Water, Vegetable Oils (Palm, Rapeseed), Sugar, Emulsifiers (Mono - and diglycerides of fatty acids - Vegetable, Mono - and diacetyl tartaric acid esters of mono - and diglycerides of fatty acids - Vegetable), Yeast, Raising Agents (Calcium phosphates, Sodium carbonates, Potassium carbonate), Salt, Wheat Protein, Flour Treatment Agent (Ascorbic acid)

Scan it in the shop

This product works in the barcode scanner even offline.

Similar products

See or correct this product on Open Food Facts

Ingredient data from Open Food Facts (ODbL), retrieved 2026-09-25. Recipes change — always check the pack. This is an ingredient check, not a halal certification.